Day 92

Itsjustmejen!

OhmygoodnessIamsohappy!!!!  I can’t believe my testing results from Shayla’s 90 Day Challenge.  I am ecstatic!  

I ditched of 7% body fat, 42 pounds, and over 30 inches overall!  I also improved my mile run, after not running for 3 weeks, by 2min40sec to a 10:14 mile.  That is the best I have done so far.  The only bad thing is that I was feeling so good I tried to sprint the last bit at 9mph… not smart and my psoas muscle told me right away.  So back to icing and ten’sing today.  bah!  But did you hear? 10:14!!!  so proud.  I also improved my pushups and sit-ups.  I was able to do 15 full pushups where I was not able to do any at the beginning.  I also did an additional 35 knee push ups after the 15!  I was able to do 11 more sit-ups from the beginning.  So excited about how far I’ve come.  I can’t wait to see where the next 20 days are going to take me. I was so nervous about the testing today but now am just exhilarated!  So happy!!!!  I can’t wait to tell the kiddo’s when they get home.    I already texted Scott.  He has been so proud of me.  He keeps saying it over and over!  Love that guy!

After testing Shayla put me through the wringer.  Lots of lunges and bosu squats followed by jump rope and balance moves.  With the testing and training I burned over 800 calories which I love!  I love high calorie days where I don’t have to jump on the treadmill for an hour after.  lol.  I am going to try to add some yoga in this week.  Saturday’s yoga class was amazing.  I forget how much I love it.

Day 92 is done.  Day 93 my future… here’s to the continuation of health and happiness!

THanks Shayla!

Jen

This entry was posted in Meet Our Contestants. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment