Day 89 (Monday)/krista

Oh. My. Gosh. Tomorrow morning is my 90 Days TUF’er test.  I am so anxious.  (not the good kind of anxious)  I am nervous about my hurt ankle and I really want to do well.  I have been practicing breathing for the mile for the past two days.  Nathan keeps asking me if I’m crying.  I tell him I’m not crying, just breathing.  When the treadmill at TUF starts going faster it kind of makes a higher whining sound.   That whining sound causes me to panic a bit.  I start breathing faster and I can feel heat rising in my body.  Sometimes I won’t even be on the treadmill.  I will be on the other side of the gym and hear that high whining sound and it invokes a panic attack.  I am not kidding.  I used to think that the jogging part was the hardest but now that I’m getting a LITTLE better at that I think the burpees are the most difficult.   I thought last night as I closed my eyes in bed…….I am NOT aching ANYWHERE.  Oh my gosh!!! I remember the first few weeks I wondered if I would ache for the entire 90 days.  Now I know.  I am not.  Well, I will talk to you tomorrow.  I hope I have great results to share.  Thank you for the journey.  image

This entry was posted in Meet Our Contestants. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Day 89 (Monday)/krista

  1. Lori lucero says:

    So proud of you!!! You have to be so proud of what you have accomplished in 90 days. No pain no gain!

  2. Donna says:

    Congratulations Krista!!! You did so good. Very proud of you!!

Leave a Reply

